NQC Quality Award Program

Every year NQC and HAB are pleased to recognize the outstanding work of Ryan White grantees and consumers that have shown either exemplary performance or leadership in some aspect(s) of quality management. 


The National Quality Center (NQC), supported by the HRSA HIV/AIDS Bureau (HAB), is seeking applications for our 2015 Quality of Care Awards. For the past seven years, it has been our pleasure to recognize the work of HIV providers across the Ryan White HIV/AIDS Program continuum as they pursue excellence in serving HIV-infected individuals.


NQC’s aim is to acknowledge excellence among Ryan White HIV/AIDS Program-funded grantees of all Parts and to promote these quality champions to further spread quality improvement. NQC seeks grantees, grantee staff, and consumers who have made exceptional improvements in the quality of HIV care in any of the following categories:

  • >   Award for Sustainable Quality Management Program

  • >   Award for Cross-Part Quality Improvement Efforts

  • >   Award for Leadership in Quality

  • >   Award for Consumer Engagement in Quality Improvement


The deadline for applications for the 2015 Quality of Care Awards is April 17, 2015 at 5:00 PM (ET). It is important that you click on, and download, BOTH the Application Form AND the Application Instructions. Many grantees had  trouble opening the application package last year and we want to make this as easy as we can to submit a proper application.


Last year’s applications proved how dedicated Ryan White HIV/AIDS Program grantees are in advancing their quality management programs.  Let us recognize you this year. Apply today!



Kevin Garrett, LMSW
National Quality Center (NQC)

New York State Department of Health
90 Church Street, 13th Floor
New York, NY 10007-2919
work (212) 417-4730
fax    (212) 417-4684
Past Award Winners